Santa Fe New Mexico History

Santa Fe, New Mexico, is known as the oldest capital of the country and has experienced much of its history, as well as three hiking trails leading to it. Today, it is part of the American landscape, but not everything, and its historic architecture, historic buildings and modern amenities have retained the sophisticated flair of the "Santa Fe style."

The culture of the Pueblo population of New Mexico is more than 2,000 years older than the city of Santa Fe, according to the US Census Bureau.

The Spanish arrived in 1607, and the present city was founded around 1608, but the six decades of the Santa Fe Trail cemented its status as the capital of the Pueblo community in New Mexico. When Mexico gained its independence from Spain in 1821, it remained Spain's provincial capital until it became its capital in 1826, after the death of its first governor Miguel de la Fuente. Mexico gained its independence in 1776, While Santa Fe took a new course in history, it became the provincial capital of New Mexico. SantaFe became an important trading center for the New Mexicans at the beginning of the 19th century and remained the provincial capital of Spain until 1822.

The city quickly became one of the most popular tourist destinations in New Mexico and became a popular destination for tourists and a major tourist attraction for New Mexicans.

As the route progressed through New Mexico, civil engineers decided it would be more convenient to cross the city of Santa Fe on the other side of the Rio Grande than on the east side.

Before the route was built through New Mexico, civil engineers decided that it would be more convenient to cross the city of Santa Fe on the west side of the Rio Grande than on the east side. West of Santa Rosa, in the north, there was a small town of about 1,000 people and a train station, the first in the state.

The Spanish conquistador Juan de Onate built the first capital of New Mexico near the city of Pueblo. At Glorieta Pass, where the Santa Fe Trail was created, Mexican Governor Manuel Armijo prepared in 1846 for the defense of New Mexicans against the American army and was at the center of his plans for the state.

The Spanish colonized Santa Fe and many villages after New Mexico became US territory in 1846 and Mexico finally ceded it to the United States in 1848. American traders who were using the new land routes in the Midwest of the United States established a new trade route through New Mexico. Two years later, the New York City - San Francisco - Los Angeles - New Orleans trade line was extended to SantaFe, and trade with the Americans was consolidated as it reached the northernmost part of the state and the southernmost parts of California, Texas and Arizona. The Santafe Trail, which connected New Mexico with New Mexico and New Mexico with the United States, hit the border communities directly.

As trade restrictions were lifted, a growing supply of goods and materials flowed through Santa Fe and wagon activity on the SantaFe Trail slowed. The Santa Fe Trail was officially established in 1848, but the trail's wagon operation slowed down due to the arrival of the US Army Corps of Engineers in the area.

Santa Fe and the New Mexico Territory experienced an economic revolution, and New Mexico began to boom with the opening of the Santa Fe Railroad in 1848 and its expansion into the western United States in 1851.

It took the Spaniards 12 years to move to New Mexico under Don Diego de Vargas, but the original Santa Fe was soon to become one of the most important cities in the western United States, and since then it has been a city with strong Spanish influence.

After New Mexico ceded to the United States in 1848, Santa Fe became the capital when it became US territory in 1850, the territory of New Mexico (a state), and it remained the capital when the New York State Territory and the State of California (both states) became capitals, and when statehood was achieved in 1912.

New Mexico became the 47th state of the United States of America and was admitted to the United States as a territory of New Mexico on January 1, 1848. In 1912, Santa Fe became the state capital after it became statehood, and the powers that be - the "City Beautiful" movement - embellished the city. Over the years, the clay buildings changed hands, although they have survived in their original form for over 100 years and have been preserved.

The second capital of New Mexico was founded in 1610 under the name "Santa Fe" and was founded as the capital of its province. When Mexico gained its independence from Spain, Santa Fe was incorporated as a city in 1891. In 1912, New Mexico became the 47th state under President William Taft and Santafe was incorporated into the city. From 1821 to 1846 Mexico lost its territory to the United States of America, but gained independence from Spain from 1826 to 1840. After the Mexican Revolution of 1840, when Mexico regained its freedom from the US government, it became the capital of the province of New York and later, in 1850, the "capital" of the state of Mexico.

More About Santa Fe

More About Santa Fe